reqopdesigner.blogg.se

Best nas for home photos video
Best nas for home photos video








best nas for home photos video

I told Asustor what my issues were and what I was looking to upgrade to for future-proofing my workflow. They are a household name in the NAS industry although they admitted that their Canadian presence isn’t as well known as they would like it to be. As it turns out they are a Taiwanese-based NAS company which is a subsidiary of the more well-known Asus brand. I admit the Asustor name wasn’t familiar to me so I had to do some research to find out what kind of company they were. Old NAS solution total NAS storage space of about 16tb. Multiple older external hard drives used for archival purposesĮxternal SSD to store current working files on Synology DS 918+ to store all of my other photography four 4tb WD Reds Synology DS 218+ to store all of my event photography two 4tb WD Reds I was also using a 2018 13″ MacBook Pro for most of my editing. Periodically I would copy my files off of this drive and onto my NAS. I would more often than not work directly off of this SSD while keeping my NAS as a storage solution for all other files. More recently I was using a Glyph 1TB external SSD drive for current working files-it was connected directly to my laptop which made for a really seamless workflow. In addition to this, I had a few hard drive enclosures that I stored my older archived files on for backup and in case I needed them for any reason. The total NAS storage was about 16tb with just about 90% of it being used. The two-bay DS 218+ NAS had two Western Digital 4tb RED hard drives running 5400rpm, while the DS 918+ had four Western Digital 4tb RED hard drives, also running at 5400rpm. I had two Synology NASs running concurrently-a Synology DS 218+ and a Synology DS 918+. My home network setup was a little bit of a mashup of hard drives scattered all over the place.










Best nas for home photos video